The Seven Life-Force Energy Centers(Chakras):

logo2The word Chakra comes from an ancient Indian language known as Sanskrit. Chakra means vortex, wheel or circle. Chakras are the major centers of spiritual power in the human body and are circles of energy which balance, store and distribute the energies of life all through our physical body along the subtle body.  The subtle body is the non physical body or otherwise known as our soul or spirit, which overlays our physical body.
All matter is made of energy, and all energy carries its own vibration. Depending on the speed of vibration, matter will take on different forms. The slower the vibration, the denser the matter, and the denser the matter, the more visible it is.  Therefore, since material objects are readily visible they must be vibrating slowly. The human body is an example of a denser object that is visible to the naked eye, however as the body’s energies vibrate,  layers of energies are formed which cannot be seen. These layers are the subtle bodies that are situated around the physical bodies, and form the aura.  The aura includes the physical body, the subtle bodies and the chakras. The chakras run through the outermost level of the subtle bodies all the way into the physical body. There are hundreds of chakras spinning ideally in a clockwise direction, attracting healthy energy for us to absorb, while at the same time, throwing off negative energy we no longer need. The healthier the chakra, the more energy we attract. The more energy we attract and hold on to, the healthier and stronger and happier we can be. A healthy chakra is one that is spinning rapidly in a clockwise direction, with no blocks to stop the flow of the Chi(Ki) or Prana (Universal Energy or Life Force) that we need to live. Chakras, however are not always healthy, and for the most part are forever changing. The state of the chakras depends on many different factors, such as lifestyle, thought patterns, emotional history, and past life history as well. As one moves through life and its experiences, the chakras are absorbing the effects. Although there are hundreds of chakras, there are seven major ones that usually are dealt with in healings. These start at the bottom of the spinal cord, and reach up along the spinal cord all the way to the top of the head. The Yoga Philosophy is the ideal to develop chakra awareness and chakra health. Breathing and body positions are practiced gently in order to relax the mind and gain flexibility in the body, and to balance the chakras. The goal of any spiritual practice is to be able to find the balance between heaven and earth, body and spirit, grounding and universality.  In order to reach this balance, a flow of energy from the earthly planet must be able to move vertically, from the feet, up the legs and spine to the top of the head and beyond, where we connect to the higher sources of energy.  When the flow is blocked anywhere along the way by an imbalanced chakra, we cannot reach awareness and awakening that is our ultimate goal. In keeping with the Holistic approach to wellness, Chakra balancing addresses both the body and spirit. At one level, clearing the chakras heal the physical body by releasing stored blocks accumulated through a lifetime of traumas and negative experiences. Once these blocks are gone, the body can return to its original natural state of perfect health, and the results will be readily noticed. At another level, healthy chakras allow the flow of pure energy to move freely from the lower to the higher chakras, and the natural state of abundance, prosperity and joy can be realized. Therefore, Chakra balancing is vital for those who want speed up their spiritual advancement, but is equally important for those wanting to maintain physical and mental health.  In fact, by maintaining good mental and physical health, the path to spiritual awakening will be all the easier. Our chakras, or energy centers, hold a mystical and magical form of light, and when in balance with these energies we can become even more than we are; what we are truly meant to be. Chakra balancing can be achieved by using many different methods, all equally effective. It really is a matter of choice which you prefer. Methods such as meditation, Yoga or Reiki are also helpful when used in conjunction with essential oils, crystals, and gemstones.


Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS